Bead Hoarders Blog Hop Reveal!

Bead_Hoarders_Blog_Hop2

 

Today is the big reveal for the second annual Bead Hoarders Blog Hop!  I wrote a bit about my choice for beads on an earlier post, so I will just share pics of the completed product.

 

Bead Hoarders Beads

 

These beads were my starting point.  Some I have held onto since I first started beading (and hoarding!)

 

Bead Hoarders

 

IMG_1197[1]

 

The problem with bead hoarders (or any hoarders) is that we do not want to get rid of our beads – the definition of a hoarder – so it’s been a good and bad experience to finally make something wearable instead of hiding them away in a box.

 

Follow this link to see a list of all the blog hop participants and see what others have come up with out of their hoards.

41 thoughts on “Bead Hoarders Blog Hop Reveal!

  1. What a fabulous red, well worth hoarding. The necklace is splendid and I am sure you will get a lot of wear out of it. Enjoy your new creation.

  2. What a great statement necklace. Doesn’t it feel nice to break some beautiful beads free from a stash. So you can add a beautiful piece of jewelry to another stash. LOL.

  3. I love that red. So vibrant. I agree – it’s so hard to stop hoarding and start using the beads. But you’ve made a start here, and this will be wonderful to wear!

    • I know what you mean about puppies. Our little puppy Annie has grown into 70 or so pounds of love and nose. I cannot count the beads I have picked up out of the floor I’ve gotten to where I just let her smell any packages I get and it seems to help her some.

  4. Oh I love that! You don;t really notice the ‘non red’ beads until that little angel draws your eye that way… and then you just have to smile all over again 🙂

  5. Beautiful work, Marci. I love what you created. I have some of those exact same beads which I’ve been hoarding and you’ve inspired me to dig them out and make something. They are so much fun with the rubberized coating and are so lightweight as well.Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

