One Day Down, the Rest of My Life to Go

I don’t plan on turning my blog into a post only about depression, although I will do future posts on the topic, but I wanted to update my progress.

To Do

 

Writing down one thing to do each day that will force me to get out of bed was harder than I thought, but finally as I was going to bed last night I came up with not one, but two for today!  What they are doesn’t really matter in the whole scheme of things, just that it gave me a reason to get out of bed this morning.

 

Actually completing two tasks before 4:00 p.m. is not newsworthy to most people.  In fact, many people  would think only a lazy person settles for two small daily goals.  At one point my life was scheduled by the half-hour, including time for sleeping or eating.  Twenty-four hours a day – all carefully planned to accomplish all I had to do, clearly written on a daily planner.  Explains a lot, doesn’t it?

Help!

Getting out of bed, completing 2 tasks before 4 p.m.,  and writing a blog post IS a big day for me now.  An exciting day.  Do I plan to do anything else for the rest of the day?  No, other than eating and going to bed, that’s it for today.   Maybe some reading…

 

2 thoughts on “One Day Down, the Rest of My Life to Go

Leave a Reply

