My Savior Knows!

31 days 11

I became a Christian in 1986, and like many believers, I have had my ups and downs.  Thankfully I have had wonderful Christian friends and mentors who have encouraged me, prayed for me and with me, and taught me many things about faith and the unshakable love of Christ.

A few months after that, I came across this poem.  I don’t remember where or how  – except that God led me to it.  He has brought it back to my mind countless times since 1986.  I have a copy of it taped on the inside cover of my first Bible, and have had the opportunity to share it with many others.  Today, God reminded me of it again, and so I am sharing it with you.  No one knows what will happen next month, next week, not even in the next breath.  But we can be confident in knowing we have a Savior who knows everything!

I DO NOT KNOW

I do not know what next may come
Across my pilgrim way;
I do not know tomorrow’s road,
Nor see beyond today.
But this I know: my Savior knows
The path I cannot see,
And I can trust His wounded hand
To guide and care for me.
 
I do not know what may befall
Of sunshine or of rain:
I do not know what may be mine
Of pleasure or of pain.
But this I know: my Savior knows
And whatsoe’er it be,
Still I can trust His love to give
What will be best for me.
 
I do not know what still awaits
Or what the future brings;
But with the glad salute of faith
I hail its opening wings!
For this I know: that in my Lord
Shall all my needs to met,
And I can trust the heart of Him
Who has not failed me yet.
 
 
 
—-Author unknown

 

One thought on “My Savior Knows!

Leave a Reply

