Never Stop Learning

man_question_mark

 

 

My grandfather always said if you don’t learn something new every day, then you are ready to die because you know everything.   I know it goes against the whole “you can’t teach an old dog new tricks” theory, but the fact is you can.   You are never too old to learn.

For example, I have been on leave  from work for 2 months now.  I have to admit at first I thought my brain would turn to mush as I sat and wasted day after day, watching TV and surfing the ‘net.  But, no, I have found that every day offers learning experiences.

 

 

 

Couch Potato

I have learned that you can indeed watch nothing but commercials for at least 30 minutes by changing channels.  Yes, I got that bored.  I would imagine it’s easier having satellite TV than for those with cable, but it can be done.  Wonder what the record is for that?  (Only regular commercials count – no infomercials allowed!)

 

 

images

 

This probably goes without saying, but I’ll say it anyway: most status updates on Facebook are spur of the moment.  Surely if people gave it some thought, most of this junk wouldn’t be put out there for everyone to see.  Just remember, you will actually see some of us in person – is that what you want us to think about when we see you?  Really?

 

 

song-chart-memes-super-glue

 

If you are trying to save a broken nail by using super glue, make sure the glue is completely dry before you go to the bathroom.  Especially if you are a woman of substance.  Apparently, if the glue isn’t dry and a dot gets on your waist, during your thinking time this glue will dry.  And you won’t be aware of this until you stand back up.   Trust me, it will leave a mark.   Do not try this, just trust me.

 

 

 

Rose of Sharon

Not everything I have learned may be useful – much like algebra.  I go days at a time without using algebra.   Some of the most important things I’ve learned – and relearned – are about my family, how precious life is, and the unconditional love of a dog.  I’m ready to return to my normal activity level, but my body disagrees.  So until then, I will continue to look for learning opportunities, humor, love, and blessings in everyday life.

Leave a Reply

