Creeping Ever More Closely to Hoarding

My Cozy Corner

A while back I wrote a post about how easy it is to deny hoarding instincts – I’m not a hoarder, I’m a collector.  Admit it, if you are a crafter of any kind, you are thisclose to being a hoarder.  Nothing wrong with that.   This is an old picture of my collection.  As I look at my pretties now, I can’t believe how much it has grown!  And I’m ashamed to put a current pic on here.  We will save that for a day it looks better.  Just to give you an idea, my last 2 large additions have yet to be put away.

 

Bead_Hoarders_Blog_Hop

The good news for us bead hoarders is that Lori Anderson is hosting a Bead Hoarders Blog Hop!  The challenge is to use some of our own beads – the ones put away for something special, or waiting on just the right accent beads, or too pretty to use, or whatever excuse . . .uh, reason – and create something beautiful.  Most likely mine will end up being something I keep for myself.  But it may be just what I need to get me back on track with my blog, my beads, and the rest of my life.

Be sure to check out the Bead Hoarders Blog Hop – today is the last day of sign-ups.  Then on July 20, check out the blogs of those participating to see all the reveals.

4 thoughts on “Creeping Ever More Closely to Hoarding

  1. How timely! And the things I make with my hoarded (collected) beads DO usually end up being something for myself because nine times out of ten, the cost of the finished product would just kill my normal price points!

  2. Hello Marci,
    I just ran across your blog as I was doing research on the subject of ‘hoarding’. I clicked back on your link about denying hoarding instincts and as I read, I got goose bumps…it was if you were describing me…I guess this means I’m not alone… but if you want to see where these ‘instincts’ can land you…well…I think I’m already there…not quite full-blown, trash towered, critter mummies, and empty milk jugs…(wait, there was that igloo on pinterest I pinned to my grandyboys board)
    I just started blogging a week ago with my partner and we have issued ourselves a hoarder’s challenge. Would love it if you could give me your opinion. it’s the same as my screen name, pibbsdreamquest with a dot com. So far I’ve only made two posts.
    look forward to seeing more from you!
    Best Regards,
    k&p Catalano

    • Hi Marci, I really want to thank you for visiting and deciding to follow us. It’s a real honor!
      well it looks like we had about 9 more posts since I left my first message…LOL…so at least you had a little bit more to read…
      have a great day!!!!!
      k- of k&p Catalano
      http://pibbsdreamquest.com
      ‘♩♬♪♪♫♩Wouldn’t you like to be a PIBBER too?♩♬♪♪♫♩’

Leave a Reply

