Why Me, Lord?

 

Have you ever found yourself questioning God?  Why did I lose my spouse, child, or sibling?  Why can’t I find a good job?  Why do bad things happen to good people?

God can handle our questions.  He can handle our anger and frustration.  Anything we want to throw at Him.  Just like we allow our children to express their disappointments, so does our heavenly Father.  He listens when we have questions, He holds us when we cry, and He chastises us when we are wrong.

I challenge you to start saying, “Why NOT me, Lord?”  Instead of thinking you are above the trials and heartaches that come with living in a fallen, sinful world, and  are common to everyone, ask God to show you how He can be glorified through your difficulties.

And the next time you say “Why me, Lord?,” finish it with, “why did You choose to die for ME? What have I done to deserve Your blessings every day.”

Leave a Reply

