Something Old, Something New

No, I’m not getting married.  I did that almost 21 years ago and see no reason to do it again.  But I have been doing a happy dance for over a week.

So, what is happening?  I am starting a new job today in a new office.  But it’s the same company I’ve been with for almost 4 years.  And the same office I worked all last summer.  I will be in a different position within a different department which falls under a different group within the same corporation.  So, although I am familiar with corporate policy, the ins and outs of the office, and all of the people I will be working with, there is new software to learn, new procedures to become familiar with, and new responsibilities.

So I am excited for an answered prayer with this new job, but still a little nervous as we typically are with any new venture.  I feel good knowing that I have waited to follow God’s will, and that He has placed me in a familiar setting doing something I know I will enjoy, working with people I already love.  Set hours, 4 day weeks, a raise, and no holidays makes it pretty sweet too!  Having more time with my family and to put into our business is an awesome blessing.

In October, I was ready to leave my job and  apply for any other opening I could find.  But my husband, ever the practical one, pointed out to me that we are too old and broken down to live without health insurance.  So I stayed and tried to wait on God.  I had finally reached a point where I was at peace staying where I was or going wherever God would lead.  Always a good place to see God go to work!

2 thoughts on “Something Old, Something New

  1. Yes, I am the ever practical one, but I am ever so blessed to see God work in your life and open the doors he has for you and us, in His timing. I love you so much Marci!!

Leave a Reply

