Better Late Than Never!

I have been neglecting my blog again, and really need to catch up!  The Bead Soup Blog Party is in full swing, and I haven’t been posting any updates!

First of all, I received my partner’s name, and have also gotten my soup mix from her.  Beautiful!  I just sit and look at it sometimes, in awe of the beads, puzzled with what the final outcome will be, and ashamed of the meager soup I sent her.

My partner’s name is Lori, and we have discovered we have so much in common.  I look forward to learning more about her, her family, and her creativity.  Check out her blog and see all the other participants here.   September 17th is the big reveal day when we all post pictures of what we made from our ingredients.

4 thoughts on “Better Late Than Never!

  1. What an interesting focal bead ~ do you know what material that is? I’m intrigued by your ingredients and can’t wait to see what you come up with. Will be checking back here!

    • I honestly don’t know what it is, but it is so pretty. About 1 to 1 1/2 inches across I guess. I have had so many ideas, but can’t get started! Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

