Party Time!

       I am so excited about my first Bead Soup Blog Party!  Lori Anderson hosts these fun events a couple of times a year, and I’ve been waiting all summer for the opportunity to sign up.

The idea behind the blog party is that fellow jewelry makers from around the world sign up to swap a few beads and findings with each other, accepting the challenge to create a unique piece by incorporating a few items from their personal stash.

In a few days, I will receive my partner’s name so we can start our swap.  On the big day in September, all participants (over 400 of us!) will post a picture of their creation on their blog.  Talk about some blog hopping!

I will be posting pictures of what I receive from my swap buddy later this month.  I feel way out of my league, but I’m excited about thinking outside of my design box to try something new.

Be sure to check out Lori’s blog as well as those of some of the other participants.  I’ll be hopping around to the other blogs before and after the swaps, and will add some links here as I go.

Leave a Reply

